Hormonal Tomato

Check out the size of this tomato I bought from Wal-Mart (Super Center…). It is sitting next to an actual size frog and lawn chair, mind you. Ryan and I grew Beefsteak tomatoes this Spring and they were the size of a squirrel’s head. I want to know the secret to juicy, monkey-head size tomatoes. Reminds me of this Jack Handey quote:

“As I bit into the nectarine, it had a crisp juiciness about it that was very pleasurable—until I realized it wasn’t a nectarine at all, but A HUMAN HEAD!!”

Seriously, we made sandwiches on Saturday and the sides were overflowing with incredible tomato slices. I kind of feel weird about buying a tomato that large, but at the same time, I feel great about it.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Hormonal Tomato

  1. Jay

    Krinny: It’s not the size of the tomato, it’s how you use it…wait it’s the size

Leave a Reply

